Could I translate posts in this forum into my language? Topic is solved

The Forum Rules, general FAQ and questions or comments about the forum are posted here.
Utensil

Could I translate posts in this forum into my language?

Post by Utensil » Sun Feb 10, 2008 4:43 am

Hi Jorg,

Could I translate posts in this forum into Chinese?

I'm a Chinese student. I sense that there are too few Chinese documentations, and after I'd come to this forum, I felt here a wonderful place and I wanna translate some posts in this forum into Chinese such as some FAQ and briliantly solved problems. I wonder if it involves in copyright problems, or if none, what I should do before I translate to respect the authors' efforts.

Sorry to bother you with this, I really have shallow exprience foruming abroad. Hope I place the post in the correct subforum. :)

Regards,

Utensil Candel
In fascination of creating worlds by words, and in pursuit of words behind the world.

On Github: http://utensil.github.com
Technical Blog in Chinese: http://utensil.iteye.com/

tierra
Site Admin
Site Admin

Post by tierra » Sun Feb 10, 2008 9:15 am

Maybe it's possible to open up sub-forums here for other languages. I do notice that there's a lot of interest in wxWidgets from Chinese. Another site had started a forum for French at one point, I don't know how that went. But I do think it would just be best if it was all here.