Top left image position

Talk here about issues with one of the components hosted at wxCode, or suggest features for it.
Post Reply
dkaip
Super wx Problem Solver
Super wx Problem Solver
Posts: 333
Joined: Wed Jan 20, 2010 1:15 pm

Top left image position

Post by dkaip »

Hello.
Inserting an image in a page with Image(file) function, i dont know the top left corner of image in pdf page?
How i can find it?
Code bellow don't gives me top left.
Thank's
Jim

Code: Select all

aFile.Line(aFile.GetRightMargin(),aFile.GetTopMargin(),aFile.GetLastImageBottomRightX(),aFile.GetLastImageBottomRightY());
dkaip
Super wx Problem Solver
Super wx Problem Solver
Posts: 333
Joined: Wed Jan 20, 2010 1:15 pm

Re: Top left image position

Post by dkaip »

As i Just see is code ok? from top left to bottom down?
It works, but is the right way?

Code: Select all

double x=aFile.GetX();
double y=aFile.GetY();
aFile.Line(x,y,aFile.GetLastImageBottomRightX(),aFile.GetLastImageBottomRightY());
utelle
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 1125
Joined: Tue Jul 05, 2005 10:00 pm
Location: Cologne, Germany
Contact:

Re: Top left image position

Post by utelle »

dkaip wrote:As i Just see is code ok? from top left to bottom down?
It works, but is the right way?

Code: Select all

double x=aFile.GetX();
double y=aFile.GetY();
aFile.Line(x,y,aFile.GetLastImageBottomRightX(),aFile.GetLastImageBottomRightY());
When calling method Image to insert an image into the PDF document, you have to specify explicitly where to place the top left corner of the image via arguments x and y. If you want to draw a line from that position to the bottom right corner, you have to remember the coordinates of the top left corner, because the current position (which you get from GetX and GetY) could possibly change, except that no output action other than inserting the image takes place before you draw the line.

Regards,

Ulrich
dkaip
Super wx Problem Solver
Super wx Problem Solver
Posts: 333
Joined: Wed Jan 20, 2010 1:15 pm

Re: Top left image position

Post by dkaip »

Thank's, as i see i must catch coordinates immediately after image inserting.
Jim
Post Reply