2 Dialogs

If you are using wxDev-C++ for your wxWidgets design, please ask your questions here instead of in IDE Related.
donriff
In need of some credit
In need of some credit
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat May 16, 2015 10:42 am

2 Dialogs

Postby donriff » Mon May 25, 2015 6:27 am

Hello,

i am a kind of new to c++ and the widgets, started programming with php and vb.net, i hate vb.net because of the .net package, everyone needs it to run my programs and can decompile it!!!! Thats why i joined to c++.


i've created my program now, it works fine but i wanted to add a new wxdialog so that i have 2 dialogs for extended functions that i won't show in the starting dialog.

Now on a click event of an button (in the starting dialog) i want to show the new dialog and "freeze" the old one until the user clicks the "OK" button in the new dialog.

I would call it so (for example explain):

Dialog1 (main program with buttons and so on...) [BUTTON CLICK] --> Dialog1 "FREEZE" --> Dialog2 Show --> Dialog2 [BUTTON CLICK OK] --> Close Dialog2 --> Dialog1 "UNFREEZE".

The program can only exit in the dialog1, so all other dialogs must be closed before.

Any soloution for me?

Kind regards.

PB
wxWorld Domination!
wxWorld Domination!
Posts: 1310
Joined: Sun Jan 03, 2010 5:45 pm

Re: 2 Dialogs

Postby PB » Mon May 25, 2015 8:25 am

Well, this looks like the basic default behaviour when calling Dialog2.ShowModal() from Dialog1 method. What exactly doesn't work as expected?

jgrzybowski
Earned some good credits
Earned some good credits
Posts: 113
Joined: Sat Sep 24, 2011 9:32 pm
Location: Poland

Re: 2 Dialogs

Postby jgrzybowski » Thu May 28, 2015 11:34 am

donriff,

PB wants to write you, that you should use
Dialog2->ShowModal();

and you should NOT use
Dialog2->Show();

Regards, Jarek


Return to “wxDev-C++”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Baidu [Spider] and 2 guests