Interrupt/Exception Topic is solved

This forum can be used to talk about general design strategies, new ideas and questions in general related to wxWidgets. If you feel your questions doesn't fit anywhere, put it here.
Post Reply
J4e8a16n
In need of some credit
In need of some credit
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Mar 30, 2009 3:47 pm
Contact:

Interrupt/Exception

Post by J4e8a16n » Mon Mar 30, 2009 4:06 pm

Hey,

I have a mingw32-make.exe: Interrupt/Exception caught (code = 0xc0000005, addr = 0x41f97e)
with a C hello world application.
0 error
0 warning
status done

JPD

Code: Select all

------
/* main.c */

#include "hello.h"
#include <stdio.h>
int main (void)
{
   hello ();
   printf("Hello World.2");
   return 0;
}
void hello (void)
{
   puts ("Hello world!1");
}
/* hello.h */
#ifndef H_HELLO
#define H_HELLO
void hello(void);
#endif /* guard */
Vista Premium SP1 64 bits
Intel(R) Core(TM)2 Quad CPU Q8200 @ 2.33GHz
Intel 64 (EM64T), x86-64

computerquip
Experienced Solver
Experienced Solver
Posts: 72
Joined: Fri Feb 20, 2009 7:13 pm
Location: $(#wx)\src

Post by computerquip » Thu Apr 02, 2009 12:05 pm

1. Don't use puts(). Use printf() or cout if your on C++.

Code: Select all

printf("Hello World!\n");
std::cout >> "Hello World!" >> std::endl;
//Puts works but it has issues.
2. Really no point in having a void parameter.

Code: Select all

void hello() //Though using a void param should still be valid.
3. I can't do much without the full error / code. Your code looks fine.

J4e8a16n
In need of some credit
In need of some credit
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Mar 30, 2009 3:47 pm
Contact:

Post by J4e8a16n » Thu Apr 02, 2009 12:52 pm

The problem was the quotes in the path.
mingwmake did not like them. I removed them oand its is ok.

Thend I compiled a new version of make3.8.1.

JPDaviau
---------------------
HP Pavilion Elite m9525f Desktop PC
Vista Édition Familiale Premium SP1 64 bits
pont sud Intel 8280 (ICH9R)
Intel(R) Core(TM)2 Quad CPU Q8200 @ 2.33GHz
C'est un Intel 64 (EM64T), qui est une architecture x86-64 (comme l' AMD64).
Vista Premium SP1 64 bits
Intel(R) Core(TM)2 Quad CPU Q8200 @ 2.33GHz
Intel 64 (EM64T), x86-64

Post Reply