wxSpinCtrl and wxSpinCtrlDouble on macOS

Do you have a typical platform dependent issue you're battling with ? Ask it here. Make sure you mention your platform, compiler, and wxWidgets version.
KOS
In need of some credit
In need of some credit
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Sep 04, 2018 6:43 pm

wxSpinCtrl and wxSpinCtrlDouble on macOS

Postby KOS » Tue Sep 04, 2018 8:01 pm

System: maOS 10.12.6
wxWidgets version: 3.1.1, and current master (from github)

The problem is that wxSpinCtrlDouble doesn't fire wxEVT_SPINCTRLDOUBLE event in this situations on mac:
1) When ENTER pressed
2) When you delete some CHARS


It can be reproduced in the samples/widgets example:
1) ./widgets
2) Select Spin
3) Put Process Enter checkbox
4) In wxSpinCtrlDouble type 7.0001

What we need is "Spin control value chanded, now 7.0001" on enter pressed.
This i only appears when focus changed.

OK

5) Focus was changed ;)
6) Focus again on wxSpinCtrlDouble
7) Try to remove one zero from 7.0001 with BACKSPACE or DEL
8) Change focus (Do you see wxEVT_SPINCTRLDOUBLE event message?)
9) Focus again and try to remove one zero from 7.001 with BACKSPACE or DEL
10) Change focus (Do you see wxEVT_SPINCTRLDOUBLE event message? NO)
11) Focus again and try to remove one zero from 7.01 with BACKSPACE or DEL
12) Change focus (Do you see wxEVT_SPINCTRLDOUBLE event message? NO)
..
13) try to delete everything from the control and change focus. Do you see the number in the control?

On Windows and Linux it is working as expected.
1) ENTER key fires wxEVT_SPINCTRLDOUBLE if the value was changed
2) DEL, BACKSPACE -> change focus is OK

KOS

ONEEYEMAN
Part Of The Furniture
Part Of The Furniture
Posts: 2751
Joined: Sat Apr 16, 2005 7:22 am
Location: USA, Ukraine

Re: wxSpinCtrl and wxSpinCtrlDouble on macOS

Postby ONEEYEMAN » Wed Sep 05, 2018 5:55 pm

Hi,
Did you modify the sample in any way?
How exactly did you configure wx?
You can try to file a bug on trac.wxwidgets.org and wait for it to be resolved.
Before doing that you should check the latest sources of the library - it is possible it is fixed already.

Also, keep in mind this forum is for users by users - core developers are not coming here.
The best place to talk to them is thru the ML.

Thank you.


Return to “Platform Related Issues”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests