Latest wxTreeMultiCtrl Code

If you have a cool piece of software to share, but you are not hosting it officially yet, please dump it in here. If you have code snippets that are useful, please donate!
Vexator
I live to help wx-kind
I live to help wx-kind
Posts: 187
Joined: Sun Jan 30, 2005 2:50 pm
Location: Heidelberg, Germany

Post by Vexator » Tue Jan 31, 2006 7:20 pm

AAAARGH
don't get me wrong jorg, but your server really SUCKS. i've been trying for half an hour now to access your api docs.. it took me the same amount of time yesterday until i could download your source. i've got a 6mbit connection, so that can't be the problem Oo

still thanks for your effort
Windows 7 Pro
Visual Studio 2010
wxWidgets 2.9.3

Jorg
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 3971
Joined: Fri Aug 27, 2004 9:38 pm
Location: Delft, Netherlands
Contact:

Post by Jorg » Wed Feb 01, 2006 8:09 am

You are the second person that has problems with otherwise a very stable provider. I think there is a technical problem.. Anyway, the Doxygen documentation can be generated from the sources, if you would like I can even send it to you.

I will email the helpdesk with this issue as I think something is wrong there.

- Jorgen
Forensic Software Engineer
Netherlands Forensic Insitute
http://english.forensischinstituut.nl/
-------------------------------------
Jorg's WasteBucket
http://www.xs4all.nl/~jorgb/wb

Thelvyn
Earned a small fee
Earned a small fee
Posts: 23
Joined: Sun Feb 26, 2006 8:03 pm
Location: Linwood Pa USA
Contact:

Post by Thelvyn » Tue Apr 11, 2006 4:31 am

This is actually unrelated to your code but I ran into the ESP problem a week ago and it had something to do with the event table.

If I commented out the DECLARE_EVENT_TABLE() then the problem
went away, even if the event table was empty it did the same thing, complained that ESP was not properly saved across the call.
At least I assume thats what he said since I cant see his images only your response.

I tried downloading and recompiling wxwidgets, downloaded newer platform sdk, downloaded newer version of stlport. deleted all build related files.

I never did figure out what the problem was, samples compiled and worked fine, other apps I wrote worked fine, I finally just made a new project and moved the (SAME) code over and it went away,very wierd.

So the question is did you ever discover what was causing that?

Vexator
I live to help wx-kind
I live to help wx-kind
Posts: 187
Joined: Sun Jan 30, 2005 2:50 pm
Location: Heidelberg, Germany

Post by Vexator » Mon Jun 05, 2006 10:55 am

i downloaded version 1.10 and i still have a question:

on your screenshots you have multiple controls aligned horizontally.. how can i do this (without using a panel to place everything on)? when i append multiple windows, they always get positioned one below the other.. couldn't find sth in the docs (which still seem to be for 1.08?)

thanks in advance, great work! :D
Windows 7 Pro
Visual Studio 2010
wxWidgets 2.9.3

Jorg
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 3971
Joined: Fri Aug 27, 2004 9:38 pm
Location: Delft, Netherlands
Contact:

Post by Jorg » Mon Jun 05, 2006 11:59 am

Hi, you must use a panel for the controls to be on. There will always be one entry per child for wxWindow item, so to do that you must;

- Create a wxPanel
- Preferrably a sizer
- Add your controls to the panel, call Fit / Layout
- Add the panel to the treemultictrl.

Make sure the panel is child of the wxTreeMultiCtrl.

With regards,
- Jorgen
Forensic Software Engineer
Netherlands Forensic Insitute
http://english.forensischinstituut.nl/
-------------------------------------
Jorg's WasteBucket
http://www.xs4all.nl/~jorgb/wb

Vexator
I live to help wx-kind
I live to help wx-kind
Posts: 187
Joined: Sun Jan 30, 2005 2:50 pm
Location: Heidelberg, Germany

Post by Vexator » Mon Jun 05, 2006 12:24 pm

mh ok but this way i can't use the wxTMC_SPAN_WIDTH feature, right?
Windows 7 Pro
Visual Studio 2010
wxWidgets 2.9.3

Jorg
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 3971
Joined: Fri Aug 27, 2004 9:38 pm
Location: Delft, Netherlands
Contact:

Post by Jorg » Mon Jun 05, 2006 2:20 pm

You should be able to use that, if you are using a sizer. it will dynamically size the panel to fill the whole row.

Regards,
- Jorgen
Forensic Software Engineer
Netherlands Forensic Insitute
http://english.forensischinstituut.nl/
-------------------------------------
Jorg's WasteBucket
http://www.xs4all.nl/~jorgb/wb

Post Reply