Compiling errors

Do you have a question about makefiles, a compiler or IDE you are using and need to know how to set it up for wxWidgets or why it doesn't compile but other IDE's do ? Post your questions here.
NonoNano
Experienced Solver
Experienced Solver

Compiling errors

Post by NonoNano »

Hello,

I'm new to raspberry pi/c++ but I'm trying to develop an application that is grabbing/showing a real time video in this environment.
This is my setup:
    IDE: Codeblocks
    Language: C++
    GUI: wxWidgets
    Camera: Basler, pylon libraries
I'm trying to compile the project that was kindly given me here:

viewtopic.php?f=1&t=44421&start=60#p183279

that is based on OpenGl but I get these errors at compile time:

Code: Select all

obj/Debug/CameraGUIForm.o||In function `wxGLCanvas::~wxGLCanvas()':|
/usr/include/wx-3.0/wx/gtk/glcanvas.h|20|undefined reference to `wxGLCanvasX11::~wxGLCanvasX11()'|
/usr/include/wx-3.0/wx/gtk/glcanvas.h|20|undefined reference to `vtable for wxGLCanvas'|
obj/Debug/CameraGUIForm.o||In function `GLBitmapPanel::GLBitmapPanel(wxWindow*, int, wxPoint const&, wxSize const&)':|
/home/pi/Desktop/Prova/CameraGUI_OpenGL/gl_bitmap_panel.h|15|undefined reference to `wxGLCanvas::wxGLCanvas(wxWindow*, int, int const*, wxPoint const&, wxSize const&, long, wxString const&, wxPalette const&)'|
/home/pi/Desktop/Prova/CameraGUI_OpenGL/gl_bitmap_panel.h|21|undefined reference to `wxGLContext::wxGLContext(wxGLCanvas*, wxGLContext const*)'|
obj/Debug/CameraGUIForm.o||In function `GLBitmapPanel::Render()':|
/home/pi/Desktop/Prova/CameraGUI_OpenGL/gl_bitmap_panel.h|39|undefined reference to `glPixelZoom'|
/home/pi/Desktop/Prova/CameraGUI_OpenGL/gl_bitmap_panel.h|40|undefined reference to `glRasterPos2i'|
/home/pi/Desktop/Prova/CameraGUI_OpenGL/gl_bitmap_panel.h|41|undefined reference to `glDrawPixels'|
obj/Debug/CameraGUIForm.o||In function `GLBitmapPanel::SetupGL()':|