helloworld linking error in windows with vc++2005

Do you have a question about makefiles, a compiler or IDE you are using and need to know how to set it up for wxWidgets or why it doesn't compile but other IDE's do ? Post your questions here.
pathzl
In need of some credit
In need of some credit

helloworld linking error in windows with vc++2005

Post by pathzl » Wed Sep 03, 2008 5:24 pm

hi all,I am new in wxWidgest,and now I want to try the helloworld demo of the wxWigest in windows with VC++2005 express.
I follow the wiki tourials creating a programe by hand,
1) New a Win32 Project(Empty Project).
2) Just add a single source file, called helloworld.cpp.
3) Paste demo code into it.
4) Change project configuration
a) Add additional "Include" paths $(WXWIN)\)include\";"$(WXWIN)\lib\vc_lib\mswd";"$(WXWIN)\contrib\include"
b) Add additional "Libs" paths "$(WXWIN)\lib\vc_dll";"$(WXWIN)\lib\vc_lib";"$(WXWIN)\contrib\lib";"$(WXWIN)\lib"
c) Specify libs:
wxmsw28d_core.lib wxbase28d.lib wxtiffd.lib wxjpegd.lib wxpngd.lib wxzlibd.lib wxregexd.lib wxexpatd.lib winmm.lib comctl32.lib rpcrt4.lib wsock32.lib opengl32.lib glu32.lib oleacc.lib wxmsw28d_gl.lib
5) Build the project

And I got the following errors,could anyone help me please?
and I should mention that before this I used the "setup.h" which Audacity(an open audio sofware with wxWigest) supply to build the wxWigest libs instead of
the original one.

Code: Select all

------ Rebuild All started: Project: wxhelloworld, Configuration: Debug Win32 ------
Deleting intermediate and output files for project 'wxhelloworld', configuration 'Debug|Win32'
Compiling...
wxhelloworld.cpp
Linking...
wxhelloworld.obj : error LNK2001: unresolved external symbol "protected: static struct wxEventTable const wxFrame::sm_eventTable" ([email protected]@@[email protected]@B)