Why is Doublemax not shown on moderator list??????? Topic is solved

The Forum Rules, general FAQ and questions or comments about the forum are posted here.
Post Reply
StaticShell
Experienced Solver
Experienced Solver
Posts: 65
Joined: Tue Sep 22, 2009 9:19 am
Location: Golden Saucer

Why is Doublemax not shown on moderator list???????

Post by StaticShell » Wed Nov 04, 2009 11:20 am

Hi,
Im a noob to widgets but for most of the questions I ask, doublemax is always there to help, I took for granted he is a moderator if not more, but yet why is he not on the list?

I know...random question but I just curious :lol:

Jorg
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 3971
Joined: Fri Aug 27, 2004 9:38 pm
Location: Delft, Netherlands
Contact:

Post by Jorg » Wed Nov 04, 2009 1:49 pm

Because we have/had enough moderators. I asked a while back who wanted to be moderator, and sofar there has been excellent work from them.

No offense to DoubleMax, if you wish to be a moderator I will be glad to give you that status. You are basically part of the furniture here ;-)

With regards,
- Jorgen
Forensic Software Engineer
Netherlands Forensic Insitute
http://english.forensischinstituut.nl/
-------------------------------------
Jorg's WasteBucket
http://www.xs4all.nl/~jorgb/wb

upCASE
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 3176
Joined: Mon Aug 30, 2004 6:55 am
Location: Germany, Cologne

Post by upCASE » Wed Nov 04, 2009 2:01 pm

Hi!

Maybe it would be a good time to ask again and/or poll for new mods. Seeing that you and myself are getting rather quite lately it might be good to have the highly active ones as mods.
OS: OpenSuSE, Ubuntu, Win XP Pro
wx: svn
Compiler: gcc 4.5.1, VC 2008, eVC 4

"If it was hard to write it should be hard to read..." - the unknown coder
"Try not! Do. Or do not. There is no try." - Yoda

StaticShell
Experienced Solver
Experienced Solver
Posts: 65
Joined: Tue Sep 22, 2009 9:19 am
Location: Golden Saucer

Post by StaticShell » Tue Nov 17, 2009 2:59 pm

I didnt mean to place him in a position where he had to make a decision :oops: I just wanted to know if he was, but thanks for the replies, I now know :)

User avatar
doublemax
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 13985
Joined: Fri Apr 21, 2006 8:03 pm
Location: $FCE2

Post by doublemax » Tue Nov 17, 2009 3:10 pm

I'm here very often and try to help when i can, but when i'm working on a project it also happens that i'm away for a while.

So i'm happy with the situation as it is, i don't need a title ;)
Use the source, Luke!

Jorg
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 3971
Joined: Fri Aug 27, 2004 9:38 pm
Location: Delft, Netherlands
Contact:

Post by Jorg » Wed Nov 18, 2009 7:30 am

Hi doublemax,

Allright we will keep it like this. I always wanted to ask .. What is up with your 'location' $FCE2?

With regards,
- Jorgen
Forensic Software Engineer
Netherlands Forensic Insitute
http://english.forensischinstituut.nl/
-------------------------------------
Jorg's WasteBucket
http://www.xs4all.nl/~jorgb/wb

User avatar
doublemax
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 13985
Joined: Fri Apr 21, 2006 8:03 pm
Location: $FCE2

Post by doublemax » Wed Nov 18, 2009 9:22 am

Allright we will keep it like this. I always wanted to ask .. What is up with your 'location' $FCE2?
Lol, usually i'd answer "if you don't know, you don't care" ;)

$FCE2 was the entry point in the C-64 kernel to perform a warm reset (SYS 64738)
Use the source, Luke!

Jorg
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 3971
Joined: Fri Aug 27, 2004 9:38 pm
Location: Delft, Netherlands
Contact:

Post by Jorg » Thu Nov 19, 2009 7:37 am

Hi,

Ohhhh I see, well I used to be a C-64 geek, I used to write assembly in it too. But unfortunately I am "blessed" with a memory that is less of what the C64 had to offer.. LOL.. So all specifics about it are long gone from memory. I am lucky if i can remember what I ate yesterday. Oh yeah it was chicken :-)

I switched from the C64 to the Amiga as soon as I could, and I really had a blast with it. It was a great device. I wsn't the game playing type, I just like to code demos and make art on it.

As for your hex number, I do know postal codes go into the 5 digits so I would not be surprised if it was that, but converted to hex (my best guess)...

With regards,
- Jorgen
Forensic Software Engineer
Netherlands Forensic Insitute
http://english.forensischinstituut.nl/
-------------------------------------
Jorg's WasteBucket
http://www.xs4all.nl/~jorgb/wb

Post Reply