Proposal for 64-bit (row count) wxGridTableBase

If you are using the main C++ distribution of wxWidgets, Feel free to ask any question related to wxWidgets development here. This means questions regarding to C++ and wxWidgets, not compile problems.
lfishel
In need of some credit
In need of some credit

Proposal for 64-bit (row count) wxGridTableBase

Post by lfishel »

I'm pretty new to wxWidgets... I could very much use a version of wxGridTableBase (and wxGrid and a couple of associated classes) that can handle more than 2 BILLION (2^31) rows. I probably need in the range of 2^50 or so to be safe (and future-proof), so all storage and parameters probably need to be upgraded from int to int64_t. I've done a lot of work, in the past upgradong our code to handle int64_ts, so I can probably build modified versions from existing code. I think they should probably use slighly different class names, say wxGridTableBase64 and such, because changing parameter types will probably be problematic for at least some existing users. I thought I should check here before I embark on this, in case someone has already started similar and I haven't found it yet... Is anyone aware of a project like this already in the works?
Thanks.
doublemax

Re: Proposal for 64-bit (row count) wxGridTableBase

Post by doublemax »

Can't you just use a 64 bit build of your application?
Use the source, Luke!
lfishel
In need of some credit
In need of some credit

Post by lfishel »