Textctrl OnBackspace Event Availabiliy Topic is solved

If you are using the main C++ distribution of wxWidgets, Feel free to ask any question related to wxWidgets development here. This means questions regarding to C++ and wxWidgets, not compile problems.
Emerald2240
Knows some wx things
Knows some wx things

Textctrl OnBackspace Event Availabiliy

Post by Emerald2240 »

Hi guys i'm a beginner level wxwidgets programmer. i recently embarked on a small project that calculates your GPA based on Grades and Credit load and i stumbled upon a little bug, I use a 'OnTextCtrltext' function to automatically grab Values once input. my problem is in the case of the user making an error and deciding to click the backspace button, the previous values already previously calculated and the clearing of whats been previously input won't be recorded. I've tried looking up a function that reads a OnBackspace event but to no avail. here's some code to help explain what i mean.

Code: Select all

double totalcreditload = 1;
double totalgrades = 0;
double GPA() {
return (totalgrades/totalcreditload);

void gp_calculatorFrame::OnTextCtrl27Text(wxCommandEvent& event)
{
    if (TextCtrl27->GetValue() == "A" || TextCtrl27->GetValue() == "a"){
       totalgrades += (4 * credit26);
    };

if (TextCtrl27->GetValue() == "B" || TextCtrl27->GetValue() == "b"){
        totalgrades += (3 * credit26);
        };

if (TextCtrl27->GetValue() == "C" || TextCtrl27->GetValue() == "c"){
       totalgrades += (2 * credit26);
        };

if (TextCtrl27->GetValue() == "D" || TextCtrl27->GetValue() == "d"){
        totalgrades += (1 * credit26);
        };

if (TextCtrl27->GetValue() == "F" || TextCtrl27->GetValue() == "f"){
       totalgrades += (0 * credit26);
        };
        wxString transformer;
        transformer<<GPA();
    TextCtrl14->SetValue(transformer);
}
//Once the letter is input its value is automatically recorded and if its cleared and a new value is input, it saves it as well :!: