Page 2 of 2

Re: Internationalisation

Posted: Tue Nov 06, 2018 2:38 pm
by gtafan
ONEEYEMAN wrote:Hi,

Can you do that or you have trouble finding where it is being done?

Thank you.
That´s exactly what I am tallking about all the time. I need to find where it is done.

Re: Internationalisation

Posted: Tue Nov 06, 2018 3:29 pm
by ONEEYEMAN
Hi,
Run the samplpe thru the debugger and see where it is initialized.

Thank you.

Re: Internationalisation

Posted: Wed Nov 07, 2018 12:56 pm
by gtafan
ONEEYEMAN wrote:Hi,
Run the samplpe thru the debugger and see where it is initialized.

Thank you.
Sory, but this makes everything even more complicated, have no idea about that debugger stuff. I din´t even have the debug version ofwxWidgets.

Re: Internationalisation

Posted: Wed Nov 07, 2018 3:36 pm
by ONEEYEMAN
Hi,
This is a complete failure on your side.
Especially if you just starting - always start with the debug build.

Now you will have to waste extra time and create a debug build of the library.

Thank you.

Re: Internationalisation

Posted: Thu Nov 08, 2018 3:08 pm
by gtafan
ONEEYEMAN wrote:Hi,
This is a complete failure on your side.
Especially if you just starting - always start with the debug build.

Now you will have to waste extra time and create a debug build of the library.

Thank you.
Not going to create that debug stuff, as it´s complete useles for me. It´s easier to write my own translation frameworck, then that anoing and complicated debug stuff.
I know, that writing own translation frameworck is really not easy, but wanted to show the complexity of that debug stuff.

Re: Internationalisation

Posted: Thu Nov 08, 2018 3:34 pm
by ONEEYEMAN
Hi,
Out of curiosity - is you program build in Debug or Release mode?

Thank you.

Re: Internationalisation

Posted: Fri Nov 09, 2018 11:47 am
by gtafan
ONEEYEMAN wrote:Hi,
Out of curiosity - is you program build in Debug or Release mode?

Thank you.
Release, what else. Always using Release only.

Re: Internationalisation

Posted: Fri Nov 09, 2018 12:59 pm
by gtafan
After hours of reading documentation and triing diferent stuff, looks like I finaly solve the problem:

Code: Select all

wxTranslations *t=new wxTranslations();
t->SetLanguage(lng);
wxLocale::AddCatalogLookupPathPrefix(".");
t->AddCatalog("translations");
wxTranslations::Set(t);
lng is the int value of the language. This code I use at the begining of MyApp::OnInit().