How to Change the Forms Displayed in wxWidgets Topic is solved

If you are using the main C++ distribution of wxWidgets, Feel free to ask any question related to wxWidgets development here. This means questions regarding to C++ and wxWidgets, not compile problems.
ColleenKobe
Earned some good credits
Earned some good credits

How to Change the Forms Displayed in wxWidgets

Post by ColleenKobe »

I am using CodeLite and creating wxWidgets programs, with wxCrafter as my GUI generator. I am a beginner with all three software packages.

I'm creating a test program to learn how to create pages and change the focus from one to the other. Each page contains a "Next" button and a "Prev" button. The state diagram is:

Code: Select all

On              Clicking          Displays or changes the focus to
Page 1        Prev                Page 3
Page 1        Next                Page 2
Page 2        Prev                Page 1
Page 2        Next                Page 3
Page 3        Prev                Page 2
Page 3        Next                Page 1
I created the first class, and then used CodeLite's duplicate function to create pages 2 and 3. I tweaked Pages 2 and 3 appropriately. Then I had CodeLite generate event handler code to handle the button click events for me.

But now I'm at a loss: I don't know what the syntax for displaying a wxWidgets form is.

Here is my MainFrame.cpp (aka Page_1) file:

#include "MainFrame.h"
#include "page_2.h"
#include "page_3.h"

MainFrame::MainFrame(wxWindow* parent)
    : Page_1_Class(parent)
{
}

MainFrame::~MainFrame()
{
}

void MainFrame::OnAbout(wxCommandEvent& event)
{
}
void MainFrame::OnExit(wxCommandEvent& event)
{
}
void MainFrame::OnP1_button_gotopage2ButtonClicked(wxCommandEvent& event)
{
    bool rc = false;
    rc = Page_2.Show(true);
    rc = Page_2_Class.Show(true);
}
void MainFrame::OnP1_button_gotopage3ButtonClicked(wxCommandEvent& event)
{
}
void MainFrame::OnP1_exitButtonClicked(wxCommandEvent& event)
{
}