Issues wxAuiToolBar (Upgrade to 3.1)

If you are using the main C++ distribution of wxWidgets, Feel free to ask any question related to wxWidgets development here. This means questions regarding to C++ and wxWidgets, not compile problems.
Post Reply
balhof
In need of some credit
In need of some credit
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun Mar 06, 2016 2:10 pm

Issues wxAuiToolBar (Upgrade to 3.1)

Post by balhof »

Hi All,

First time posting a question\issue. I've just updated a project from 3.0 to 3.1 and now the wxAuiToolBar seems to be clipping the resource. They seem to have a slight overlap (16x16). When the toggle is on only part of the bar button doesn't image is highlighted (not 16x16 more like 13x23). Not sure if this is a bug or i've missed something. It was working with the previous version.

Code extract:

Code: Select all

wxAuiToolBar* m_auibar;

m_auibar = new wxAuiToolBar(this, wxID_ANY, wxDefaultPosition, wxSize(-1, -1), wxAUI_TB_PLAIN_BACKGROUND | wxAUI_TB_DEFAULT_STYLE);
m_auibar->SetToolBitmapSize(wxSize(16, 16));

m_sizer_main->Add(m_auibar, 0, wxALL | wxEXPAND, 0);
m_auibar->AddTool(wxTOOL_BAR_SESSION_NEW, _("New Session"), wxNullBitmap, wxNullBitmap, wxITEM_NORMAL, _("Create a new session"), wxT(""), NULL);
...
Screen Shot of toggle clipping
Screen Shot of toggle clipping
wxAuiToolBar Toggle Clipping.png (5.48 KiB) Viewed 17073 times
Many thanks
Last edited by doublemax on Sun Mar 06, 2016 7:45 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Reason: Added code tags
User avatar
doublemax
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 19159
Joined: Fri Apr 21, 2006 8:03 pm
Location: $FCE2

Re: Issues wxAuiToolBar (Upgrade to 3.1)

Post by doublemax »

Please open a bug report at http://trac.wxwidgets.org
Use the source, Luke!
balhof
In need of some credit
In need of some credit
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun Mar 06, 2016 2:10 pm

Re: Issues wxAuiToolBar (Upgrade to 3.1)

Post by balhof »

my login does work for the tracker. is it not the same as the forum?
User avatar
doublemax
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 19159
Joined: Fri Apr 21, 2006 8:03 pm
Location: $FCE2

Re: Issues wxAuiToolBar (Upgrade to 3.1)

Post by doublemax »

my login does work for the tracker. is it not the same as the forum?
No, they are totally independent. You'll have to create a new account there.
Use the source, Luke!
User avatar
evstevemd
Part Of The Furniture
Part Of The Furniture
Posts: 2409
Joined: Wed Jan 28, 2009 11:57 am
Location: United Republic of Tanzania

Re: Issues wxAuiToolBar (Upgrade to 3.1)

Post by evstevemd »

Before you log such a bug its likely it have been spotted (a lot of guys are using AuiToolbar). So check out the latest git to see if the bug exists.
I use git version, I will check and see if there is such a bug!
Chief Justice: We have trouble dear citizens!
Citizens: What it is his honor?
Chief Justice:Our president is an atheist, who will he swear to?
balhof
In need of some credit
In need of some credit
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun Mar 06, 2016 2:10 pm

Re: Issues wxAuiToolBar (Upgrade to 3.1)

Post by balhof »

Great thanks. just out of interest how do you check? and would you advice pulling the master from git?
User avatar
evstevemd
Part Of The Furniture
Part Of The Furniture
Posts: 2409
Joined: Wed Jan 28, 2009 11:57 am
Location: United Republic of Tanzania

Re: Issues wxAuiToolBar (Upgrade to 3.1)

Post by evstevemd »

balhof wrote:Great thanks. just out of interest how do you check? and would you advice pulling the master from git?
Yes just pull from master compile and see if it is fixed. I will post my toolbar in few minutes.
Chief Justice: We have trouble dear citizens!
Citizens: What it is his honor?
Chief Justice:Our president is an atheist, who will he swear to?
eranif
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 610
Joined: Tue Nov 29, 2005 7:10 pm
Location: Israel

Re: Issues wxAuiToolBar (Upgrade to 3.1)

Post by eranif »

Is your bitmaps really 16x16?

Eran
IDE: CodeLite + wxCrafter
OS: All
https://wxcrafter.codelite.org
https://codelite.org
balhof
In need of some credit
In need of some credit
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun Mar 06, 2016 2:10 pm

Re: Issues wxAuiToolBar (Upgrade to 3.1)

Post by balhof »

I'm loading from xpm and the images and all are set to 16x16.

i've just reverted back to 3.0.2 (image enclosed). Also tried 3.1.1 (dev-master) and 3.1.0 which don't work.
Toggle with 3.0.2.png
Toggle with 3.0.2.png (9.76 KiB) Viewed 16994 times
User avatar
evstevemd
Part Of The Furniture
Part Of The Furniture
Posts: 2409
Joined: Wed Jan 28, 2009 11:57 am
Location: United Republic of Tanzania

Re: Issues wxAuiToolBar (Upgrade to 3.1)

Post by evstevemd »

I have noticed that AuiToolbar without tools takes very big space. With tools its normal. So I guess its a bug somewhere.
I have not tested xpm nor did I try sample for AUI.

Iam using latest git master as of yesterday!
error2.png
error2.png (2.79 KiB) Viewed 16993 times
error.png
error.png (3.36 KiB) Viewed 16993 times
Chief Justice: We have trouble dear citizens!
Citizens: What it is his honor?
Chief Justice:Our president is an atheist, who will he swear to?
Post Reply