How to set Border for wxPopupTransientWindow?

If you are using the main C++ distribution of wxWidgets, Feel free to ask any question related to wxWidgets development here. This means questions regarding to C++ and wxWidgets, not compile problems.
Post Reply
Dhanalakshmi
Earned a small fee
Earned a small fee
Posts: 21
Joined: Tue Apr 02, 2013 5:41 am

How to set Border for wxPopupTransientWindow?

Post by Dhanalakshmi »

In wxWidgets 2.8.10,
I set Border style in wxPopUpTransientWindow,it not drawing border under LINUX .
User avatar
evstevemd
Part Of The Furniture
Part Of The Furniture
Posts: 2408
Joined: Wed Jan 28, 2009 11:57 am
Location: United Republic of Tanzania

Re: How to set Border for wxPopupTransientWindow?

Post by evstevemd »

The Control inherits from wxWindow so create it with various styles as needed here is some of them

Code: Select all

wxBORDER_SIMPLE:
Displays a thin border around the window. wxSIMPLE_BORDER is the old name for this style.
wxBORDER_SUNKEN:
Displays a sunken border. wxSUNKEN_BORDER is the old name for this style.
wxBORDER_RAISED:
Displays a raised border. wxRAISED_BORDER is the old name for this style.
wxBORDER_STATIC:
Displays a border suitable for a static control. wxSTATIC_BORDER is the old name for this style. Windows only.
wxBORDER_THEME:
Displays a native border suitable for a control, on the current platform. On Windows XP or Vista, this will be a themed border; on most other platforms a sunken border will be used. For more information for themed borders on Windows, please see Themed borders on Windows.
wxBORDER_NONE:
Displays no border, overriding the default border style for the window. wxNO_BORDER is the old name for this style. 
Chief Justice: We have trouble dear citizens!
Citizens: What it is his honor?
Chief Justice:Our president is an atheist, who will he swear to?
Anil8753
Experienced Solver
Experienced Solver
Posts: 93
Joined: Sat Jan 16, 2016 5:57 am
Location: India

Re: How to set Border for wxPopupTransientWindow?

Post by Anil8753 »

wxPopupTransientWindow (wxWindow *parent, int flags=wxBORDER_NONE)

Does not set the border under mac, tried with all possible border styles. Whereas border works under Windows.
ONEEYEMAN
Part Of The Furniture
Part Of The Furniture
Posts: 7458
Joined: Sat Apr 16, 2005 7:22 am
Location: USA, Ukraine

Re: How to set Border for wxPopupTransientWindow?

Post by ONEEYEMAN »

Hi,
Might be a native Mac behavior.

Thank you.
Post Reply