sharing wxSocket in same application Topic is solved

If you are using the main C++ distribution of wxWidgets, Feel free to ask any question related to wxWidgets development here. This means questions regarding to C++ and wxWidgets, not compile problems.
evstevemd
Part Of The Furniture
Part Of The Furniture

sharing wxSocket in same application

Post by evstevemd »

Hi,
I think my first post was not clear and I have re written to make it clearer.
I have an application that have to interact with XDebug. Application is supposed to be server and it have to receive response from XDebug
as well as take commands from wxTextCtl and send them to XDebug.
The two communicate via TCP and the same socket until they terminate the transaction.
I have run out of Ideas as I'm still new to the world of sockets (I have even read the book). The sample shows only how to get data and writeback instantly but to me is different case. I hope I have made myself clear now

Thanks for your help!
Attachments
test socket.cpp
(5.31 KiB) Downloaded 119 times
Chief Justice: We have trouble dear citizens!
Citizens: What it is his honor?
Chief Justice:Our president is an atheist, who will he swear to?
evstevemd
Part Of The Furniture
Part Of The Furniture

Re: sharing wxSocket in same application

Post by evstevemd »

Any idea?
I need to have single socket where I will be sending commands to XDebug and receive data.
I don't know how to share the socket among the methods of the class and write/read it.
My problem is how do I know to set shared socket (I tried having class member wxSocketBase m_socket but somehow I could not write anything successfully nor receive data) and knowing that I can write to and read from socket.
Please help me as I'm still new regarding sockets.

I have no problem on how to write/read data, just how to receive data using one method and send command using another method of the same class.
JimFairway
wxWorld Domination!
wxWorld Domination!

Post by JimFairway »

Hi,