No alpha with wxStaticBitmap

If you are using the main C++ distribution of wxWidgets, Feel free to ask any question related to wxWidgets development here. This means questions regarding to C++ and wxWidgets, not compile problems.
Post Reply
duarteroso
In need of some credit
In need of some credit
Posts: 7
Joined: Tue Jun 22, 2010 7:52 am

No alpha with wxStaticBitmap

Post by duarteroso » Thu Jul 08, 2010 8:37 am

Hi,

I'm using the wxStaticBitmap class to display images who do have alpha.
When I display them, it seems the alpha is not taken (see the pic).

Is this the bad way to display an image ?
Attachments
backgroung.png
backgroung.png (4.36 KiB) Viewed 656 times

duarteroso
In need of some credit
In need of some credit
Posts: 7
Joined: Tue Jun 22, 2010 7:52 am

Post by duarteroso » Fri Jul 30, 2010 7:28 am

Any suggestions ?

Big Muscle
Experienced Solver
Experienced Solver
Posts: 83
Joined: Sun Jun 27, 2010 6:18 pm

Post by Big Muscle » Fri Jul 30, 2010 12:33 pm

I use wxStaticBitmap with wxIcon and it works correctly. If you use wxBitmap, try call UseAlpha() on it before passing into wxStaticBitmap.

Post Reply