wxGrid RangeSelect Topic is solved

If you are using the main C++ distribution of wxWidgets, Feel free to ask any question related to wxWidgets development here. This means questions regarding to C++ and wxWidgets, not compile problems.
Post Reply
kea_
Experienced Solver
Experienced Solver
Posts: 59
Joined: Wed Oct 17, 2007 7:32 am

wxGrid RangeSelect

Post by kea_ »

Hello together,

I have created a grid and like to select a range from
(col 2, row 2) to (col 2, row 4). But the range starts everytime at (col 0, row 0). Is there a posibility to change the start of range.

Please help me....

Thanks kea_
Ruro
Experienced Solver
Experienced Solver
Posts: 83
Joined: Wed May 23, 2007 2:20 pm
Location: Verona, Italy

Post by Ruro »

hello kea_

I tried to make a select in a wxGrid and it works.

Take a look to: http://www.wxwidgets.org/manuals/stable ... electblock

In your case should be like this:

Code: Select all

Grid1->SelectBlock(2,2,4,2,false);
REDIT:
btw if you mean the cursor stay in position (0,0) you can move its with:

Code: Select all

Grid1->SetGridCursor(2,2);
Ruro:D
kea_
Experienced Solver
Experienced Solver
Posts: 59
Joined: Wed Oct 17, 2007 7:32 am

Post by kea_ »

:shock: Yes your right...
I have disabled the events and now it works. So I have to activate event for event to resolve where the bug was.

Thanks a lot...

Greetings kea_
Post Reply